Board of Directors

Eastern Counties Regional Library Board governs the Library in accordance with the Nova Scotia Libraries Act, which regulates regional library service in the Province. Refer to the ECRL Board By-Laws for more information.

ECRL Board Meeting Minutes and Recordings

ECRL Board Bylaws

ECRL Board Code of Conduct

Current ECRL Board Members

Municipality of the County of Richmond
Mr. Clair Rankin, Chair

Municipality of the County of Inverness

Councillor Claude P. Poirier, Treasurer

Municipality of the District of Guysborough

Deputy Warden Janet Peitzsche

Municipality of the District of St. Mary's
Councillor Courtney Mailman

Town of Mulgrave
Councillor Debbie King

Town of Port Hawkesbury
Councillor Blaine MacQuarrie

Applications are currently being accepted for two (2) volunteers to serve on the ECRL Board as representatives of the Province of Nova Scotia. Click here for more information.